Creating a Business Card

If you don’t promote yourself, no one else will. Likewise, believe in yourself or no one else will either” – Unknown 

IMG_3108

21/02/2017 – So I have plucked up the courage and officially invested in my first business card. I successfully made this design using Vista print for what I thought was a reasonable price. On my card I have marketed myself as a photographer because for the time being I am more in my element in photography rather than cinematography. Furthermore I have more time and equipment available to support any requests regarding photography. I believe this was perfect timing to create a business card because creative futures week is shortly arriving and it could be useful to have them to hand incase I meet others in the week who would be interested in collaborating or those who want to provide experience and are willing to help fresh faced photographers. On my business card I have kept my design very simple only including my favourite image which features as a header on this wordpress account and also my alternative account which includes and showcases all of my work. The positives of having a business card is that it appears more professional when talking to a potential client. The fact that you can provide them with all the suitable information to hand gives them a positive first impression. However this does not mean I do not have to try to promote myself. To give someone your business card does not guarantee that they’ll contact you or even look at your work. It is also important to talk to clients and or other photographers and try convince them that you are able to give them what they want. For the time being I have only given friends and family my business card for them to have in mind if any people they meet need any assistance with photography. I have not had any success for the time being but I am looking forward to a brighter future. Thank you for reading.

To be continued… :)(:

Leave a Reply

